• Reality TV Awards Crown New King and Queen Posted by Admin

    The Reality TV Awards

    The Reality TV Awards brought together some of the most popular people on television. Last week, reality stars and personalities hit the red carpet at The Avalon for a chance to win in various categories from Reality Queen to Unique Concept. Abby Lee Miller (Dance Moms), Farrah Abraham (Teen Mom), Kendall Vertes (Dance Moms), Vicki Gunvalson (Real Housewives of Orange County), Miss Nikki Baby (Love and Hip Hop Hollywood), Brooke Hogan (Hogan Knows Best) and Claudia Jordan (Real Housewives of Atlanta) were all in attendance.

    MillionaireMatch spoke with the stars about their life behind the camera. Janice Dickinson, the former model, was named the 2016 Hall of Fame Recipient. Dickinson was presented her award by pop artist Sham Ibrahim who was seen on E! Entertainment’s Botched, VH1’s K. Michelle: My Life and Bravo’s Vanderpump Rules. Dickinson, who labels herself as the first supermodel, was seen as a judge on America’s Next Top Model. She also had a show, The Janice Dickinson Modeling Agency, that aired from 2006-2008. Dickinson says if she could have it her way she would be heading to Dancing With The Stars, but they haven’t made an offer yet. Earlier this year, Dickinson revealed her battle with breast cancer.

    Other winners walked the carpet to talk about how much they love their fans and exposing their lives on television. Vicki Gunvalson walked away with the Reality Queen award, while Abby Lee Miller won the Villain award. Todd Chrisley won the award for Reality King and for Unique Concept, Dating Naked took the award home. The award for Overall Show went to The Amazing Race.

    We also got a chance to catch the beautiful Claudia Jordan before she exited the carpet. Jordan was part of the cast of Real Housewives of Atlanta. Jordan says she would not do the show again and is now focusing on her new brand of wine, Just Peachy Sparkling Wine, and her own cosmetic line.

    For a full list of all the winners, go to www.realitytelevisionawards.com.

  • << Back to blog home