#1 Dating Site for Successful Singles and Admirers

Home > Millionaire Forums > Newbies > Why are guys mean? Previous topic Next topic
Jump to:
Why are guys mean?
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Sun, Jul 09, 2006 09:54

I'm new to the online dating venue; have been out of the dating arena for 27 years. Now I find myself thrust back out there to find that online is how it is done now.

I have found similar experiences not that the men are mean but that it's all about casual sex. Don't get me wrong I enjoy the sexual intimacy but would like to find a man that would like to experience other things together.

Also, have found that many of the men begin the conversations talking about walking on the beach, going places together, quite dinner and then the question "So when are you going to sleep with me?"

I'm not sure if this is where dating has evolved or if it's just some of the men online. Are there any men still out there who want a relationship that has substance as well as intimacy?

Reply / add comments      Quote      Report abuse   Bookmark and Share
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Mon, Jul 03, 2006 10:32

Wow! It has not been my experience that guys are mean. Sometimes men are in pain...just like women are too....how sad.

Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Wed, Jun 14, 2006 18:40

Yes but also, some guys want to have sex with us and maybe thats why we are mean because we just want someone to love us for who we are and not rush into things.
Like i feel like i am a nice person to get to know. But weither its on the net or probably in person because i have had it happen to me. they all want sex. Instead of spending quailty time with a person just for fun. No one can be just friends these days.

Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Wed, Jun 14, 2006 18:34

your right on that. and they also think that if you dont talk there language you aren't for them.

Available only
to logged in members