#1 Dating Site for Successful Singles and Admirers

Home > Millionaire Forums > Dating tips and advices > Is Previous topic Next topic
Jump to:
Is
Author
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Mon, Mar 10, 2014 19:58

Hi everyone,

I am new to the whole internet dating thing.  I am just coming out of a failed 20 year marriage so I feel I am quite out of date with internet "conventions".  Anyway I have been in contact with two very desireable women (at least according to their profiles) and they have both mentioned that they are looking for men who are "generous".  Is this code for "I am looking for a SugarDaddy"?

Your comments would be greatly appreciated.

Reply / add comments      Quote      Report abuse   Bookmark and Share
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Sun, Apr 20, 2014 17:12

Quoting julianuk:

Quoting Bepo27:

I would say YES it would def be a red flag for me.  Sounds like women looking for a man to take care of them.  Be patient..........there are some really nice (and genuine) people on this site.  Good luck

I feel like I've entered The Twilight Zone here.

You say "Sounds like women looking for a man to take care of them"

Oh no how awful !! A woman looking for a man to take care of her. What exactly is wrong with that?

As for the word "generous" being some sort of "code".  If I read the words  "I would like to meet a kind and generous man" I do not automatically assume it translates to ...I'm looking for a sugardaddy.

Thank you for seeing that a man taking care of a woman isn't a bad thing. Yes, "generous" seems indicitive of a certain type of arrangement that I can only assume some men are looking for. But aside from that type of arrangement, I do believe a man should take care of a woman. How else would could she be a woman? Yeah, I'm old fashioned. 

Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Sun, Apr 20, 2014 14:50

Quoting Bepo27: