#1 Dating Site for Successful Singles and Admirers

Home > Millionaire Forums > Message board > Writer looking for his muse.... Previous topic Next topic
Jump to:
Writer looking for his muse....
Author
Available only
to logged in members
Posted on Tue, Sep 14, 2010 00:36

I'm putting this here because my profile might not show up for a number of folks based on location and other factors, and I wanted to kind of cast the net a bit wide.

I'm a writer, living in Los Angeles. I've been working successfully in television and film for over twenty years. I'm happy, grounded, divorced, have my own home, I'm stable and totally non-drama, non-pushy. I don't drink, gamble, smoke or do drugs. (I don't mind if the other person drinks socially, but smoking is a deal breaker.) I indulge in coffee, chocolate and my affection for cats. That's as far as my vices go.

On the financial side, yes, technically I'm in the millionaire class, but it's not extreme. I earn between 2-5M per year. That's a lot by some standards, but here in LA, it's not breath-taking. It's enough for a happy, stable life.

There's the notion that if one gets involved with a millionaire, it's a life of private jets and jaunts around the world. And for a lot of people that's true. But it isn't the case for all folks in that category, and I suppose I'm one of them. Which is why I'm writing this, so I can find someone who understands what this life is, and isn't, in the hope that I can find the right one with whom to share it.